Sign In Forgot Password

Join a Committee

There are so many ways to get involved at AABJ&D. Below you  will find a list of our Shul committees and chairpersons.  Please feel free to contact them to either volunteer or inquire about their activities. 

AABJ&D Committees

Adult Education: Gregory Zuckerman (Gregory.zuckerman@wsj.com). Plans and coordinates all classes, lectures, and scholar-in-residence programs. 

Cemetery Committee: Judy Israeli (idiesq@aol.com), Chaim Silverman (Chaim@silverlaining.com), Anna Chosak (chosakhouse@comcast.net)  

Chevra Kadisha: Avi Laub (avilaub@yahoo.com) 

Early Childhood:
Support and leadership for the Nursery School and Summer Camp programs. 

Fundraising: 
Responsible for fundraising intiatives and programs 

Tech: Seth Lyons (seth.lyons@gmail.com) and Yosef Birnboim (yosef@birnboim.com). Maintains website, internet, systems.  

House: Neal Alexander (nalex362@gmail.com).
Maintains our buildings and properties. 

Inclusion:  

Israel Action & Advocacy: 

Kiddush Society: Larry Liebman (liebmancpa@gmail.com). Mayer Popack
Helps provide the weekly kiddush and Seudah Shlishit.  

Jewish Heritage: Debbie Buechler (njbuechlers@aol.com)

Legal:  

Marketing: Esti Buskin (estibuskin@gmail.com).
Responsible for recruiting, hospitality, welcoming new members, and shul communications. 

Men’s Club: Chaim Goldman

Ritual: Mitch Cohen (mitch@cohens98.com).
Supervise the gabboim, secure religious articles, support ritual practice of the congregation

Security: Robert Ivker (tnsnyc@aol.com) 

Seniors -Together on Tuesday: Debbie Druce (deborahdruce@gmail.com) 

Shiva: Jaicky Tammam (jaickytammam@gmail.com) Coordinates shiva house needs and minyanim. Pnina Popack - coordinates shiva meals.

Sisterhood: Hannah Kestenbaum 

Tehillim: Ora Bloom (obloom06@gmail.com) and Debbie Druce (deborahdruce@gmail.com)  

Welcoming (marketing sub-committee): Stephanie Hartman (welcoming@aabjd.org) . Welcomes and facilitates integration of new members into the community.

Youth: Stephanie Hartman and Elliot Bank (youth@aabjd.org)

Fri, December 9 2022 15 Kislev 5783