Sign In Forgot Password

Join a Committee

There are so many ways to get involved at AABJ&D. Below you  will find a list of our Shul committees and chairpersons.  Please feel free to contact them to either volunteer or inquire about their activities. 

AABJ&D Committees

Adult Education: Gregory Zuckerman (Gregory.zuckerman@wsj.com). Plans and coordinates all classes, lectures, and scholar-in-residence programs. 

Cemetery Committee: Judy Israeli (idiesq@aol.com), Chaim Silverman (Chaim@silverlaining.com), Anna Chosak (chosakhouse@comcast.net)  

Chevra Kadisha: Avi Laub (avilaub@yahoo.com) 

Early Childhood: Judy Birnboim (judybirnboim@gmail.com). Oversees the Nursery School and Summer Camp programs. 

Fundraising: Bryan Bier (bryanbier@comcast.net) and Larry Rein (reinlawrence@gmail.com)  

Hi-Tech: Seth Lyons (seth.lyons@gmail.com) and Yosef Birnboim (yosef@birnboim.com). Maintains website and all hi-tech equipment.  

House: Rob Wagner (email4rob@aol.com). Maintains our buildings and properties. 

Inclusion: Eta Levenson (jeserichad@aol.com) 

Israel Action & Advocacy: Vacant

Kiddush Society: Larry Liebman (liebmancpa@gmail.com). Helps provide the weekly kiddush and Seudah Shlishit.  

Legal: David Cherna (davidcherna@gmail.com) 

Marketing: Esti Buskin (estibuskin@gmail.com). Responsible for recruiting, hospitality, welcoming new members, and shul communications. 

Men’s Club: Ilan Rosenrauch (ilanrosenrauch@gmail.com) and Saul Maslansky (sjm1583@gmail.com). 

Outreach: Moshe Glick (mglickus@gmail.com) and Ira Bloom (IBloom@kushnercompanies.com).  Coordinates programs of interest to the non affiliated. 

Ritual: Mitch Cohen (mitch@cohens98.com). Oversees the conduct of religious services. 

Security: Robert Ivker (tnsnyc@aol.com) 

Seniors -Together on Tuesday: Debbie Druce (deborahdruce@gmail.com) 

Seudah Shlishit: Mayer Popack (popack1@verizon.net)

Shiva: Jaicky Tammam (jaickytammam@gmail.com) Coordinates shiva house needs and minyanim. Pnina Popack - coordinates shiva meals.

Sisterhood: Chanie Gottlieb (chaniegottlieb@gmail.com) and Sorahleah Mandelbaum (sorahleah@gmail.com). 

Tehillim: Ora Bloom (obloom06@gmail.com) and Debbie Druce (deborahdruce@gmail.com)  

Welcome (marketing sub-committee): Stephanie Hartman and Alanna Ben David (welcoming@aabjd.org). Welcomes and facilitates integration of new members into the community.  

Youth: Shira Waldstreicher, Pam Greenwood, Jennifer Minsky (youth@aabjd.org)  

Sat, May 8 2021 26 Iyyar 5781